Associates working in the forest inventory and monitoring group at NMBU:

Staff: Professor Erik Næsset Professor Terje Gobakken
Dr. Ole Martin Bollandsås (Reseacher)
Dr. Hans Ole Ørka (Researcher)
Dr Victor Strimbu (Researcher)
PhD-student Zerihun Asrat Kutie
PhD-student Lennart Noordermeer

PhD-student Ana Maria de Lera Garrido
PhD-student Ida Marielle Mienna
Research technician Marie-Claude Jutras-Perreault

Master students:

Jon Hidle Pedersen (2018): Tittel Fjernmåling som verktøy til kartlegging av miljøregistreringer i skog (MiS) og Natur i Norge (NiN). Prosjekttilknytning: PreMiNa
Gustaf Lindsköld (2018): Tittel: Laserskanning för identifiering av naturvärden i skog. Prosjekttilknytning: PreMiNa
Magnus Korsvold (2018). Tittel: The effect of a digital forest management plan on harvest levels and silviculture.
Anders Johan Konnestad (2018). Tittel: Analyses of the accuracy of different GNSS receivers under forest canopy, with focus on measurement intervals and forest density.
Ola Doksrød Stande (2018). Title: Classification of changes in forest by means of bi-temporal ALS.
Kenneth Langlie Simensen (2019). Title: Regional differences in recruitment, mortality and growth of pioneer trees in the treeline ecotone. Project affiliation: ForestPotential
Steinar Gillberg Stensli (2019). Title: Detecting pioneer trees in the treeline ecotone using three dimensional data from image matching. Project affiliation: ForestPotential
Inger Elisabeth Hilstad (2019). Title: Allelopatic effect of Empetrum nigrum on the recruitment and survival of trees in the treeline ecotone. Project affiliation: ForestPotential
Øyvind Sørhuus (2019). Title. Detection of rot in standing trees using airborne hyper spectral data. Project affiliation: PRECICION.
Eivind Handegard (2020). Title. Analyses of the classification accuracy of the biotope “Old trees” in the MIS-system.

Associated members:

M.Sc. Roar Økseter


Dr. Knut Marius Hauglin (PhD student and Researcher 2007 – 2017) Now: The Norwegian Institute of Bioeconomy Research
Dr. Marek Pierzchala
 (Researcher 2017-2017) Now: The Norwegian Institute of Bioeconomy Research
Dr Kaja Kandare
Professor Annika Kangas Now: Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke)
Dr. Stefano Puliti (PhD student 2014 – 2017) Now: The Norwegian Institute of Bioeconomy Research
Dr. Johannes Ralhf (PhD student 2013 – 2017) Now: The Norwegian Institute of Bioeconomy Research
Dr. Endre Hofstad Hansen (PhD student 2012 – 2015, Researcher 2015 – 2017) Now: Norwegian Forestry Extension Institute. 
Dr. Daud Jones Kachamba (PhD student 2013 – 2016) Now: Department of Forestry, Lilongwe University of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Malawi.
Dr. Liviu Theodor Ene (PhD student 2007 – 2012, Researcher 2012 – 2016) Now:  Swiss Federal Research Institute WSL
Dr. Ernest Mauya (PhD student 2012 – 2015) Now: Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA), Morogoro, Morogoro, Tanzania
Dr. Karen Lone
(PhD student 2012 – 2015) Now: Norwegian Polar Institute
M.Sc. Vegard Lien (Employee 2008 – 2014) Now: Mjøsen Skog SA
Dr. Rune Østergaard Pedersen (PhD student 2010 – 2014) Now: Aarhus University
Dr. John Wirkola Dirksen
(PhD student 2009 – 2013) Now: Kongsvinger municipality
Dr. Nadja Stumberg
(PhD student  2008 – 2012) Now: Østfold County Council
Dr. Terje Kristensen (Employee 2007 – 2012) Now: SINTEF
Dr. Johannes Breidenbach (Employee 2009 – 2010) Now: The Norwegian Institute of Bioeconomy Research

Visiting scientists:

Researcher Ivan Sačkov, National Forest Centre – Forest Research Institute Zvolen (March to June 2019)
PhD student Darío Domingo Ruiz
, University of Zaragoza, Spain (August to November 2018)
Research Fellow Doc Cicimol Alexander
, Bournemouth University,  Department of Life and Environmental Sciences (May to June 2017)
PhD student Francesca Giannetti, 
Department of Agricultural, Food and Forestry Systems, University of Florence (January to May 2017)
PhD student Zdeněk Patočka, Mendel University in Brno (From Mai to June 2016)
Professor Matti Maltamo
, University of Eastern Finland (visiting professor spring 2009, June 2011 and 2015)
PhD Student Patricia Arrogante Funes
, King Juan Carlos University (From March 2015 to June 2015)
Dr. Jari Vauhkonen, University of Eastern Finland (September 2013)
PhD Student Jan Trochta Mendel
, University in Brno (September 2013)
Dr. Lauri Korhonen
University of Eastern Finland (From January to June 2013)
Dr. Michele Dalponte,
Research and Innovation Centre – Fondazione Edmund Mach (From June 2011 to April 2013)
Dr. Ross Nelson, NASA
(Multiple 1-4 weeks periods 2006-2010)
PhD student Eveliina Kotamaa,  University of Eastern Finland (Spring 2009)